I’ve decided that clipping coupons provides an education into our culture—as well as into the level of desperation of some companies.  The buy two boxes of cereal get one free ones are a bit annoying.  I have small kitchen with limited cabinet space.

I clip a few coupons, and even remember to use them on occasion.  The quantity dependent ones usually stay in the flyer, even though they do play to my desire to get something FREE.  Yeah, right!

S&J

I’ve also noted unusual pairings.  For example, buy Iams Dog Food and get a roll of Bounty FREE.  I could understand it better if the coupon was for Puppy Chow.

S&J

Then there is the usual assortment of feminine hygiene and cosmetic coupons, including ones for Monostat and similar products.  One thing I like is the cosmetic coupons are good for several months, giving me a way to fill the slots in my coupon file until it’s time to throw them out.

S&J

The restaurant offerings are good sometimes.  Several of the restaurants we frequent have a discount every now and then.  I just need to remember to take the coupon and then to use it.

S&J

The Choose your Pleasure ad by durex® surprised me this morning.  The purchaser can save $2.00 on any durex® item.  Darn, I didn’t even know that there was such a thing as durex® condoms, which, by the way, are made of innovative materials . . . Coupons for condoms.  I’m not shocked.  I am not shocked.  I am not shocked.

GEB

