I’m at a bit of a crossroads with this blog.

Here’s the thing. I don’t get a lot of traffic with my book reviews, which I also post to Amazon and Goodreads. I’m considering returning to my early format, mainly comments about life, things to cook, and rants about things that get under my skin. I would then post links for the reviews to accommodate those readers who like to read them.

What do you think? What do you want me to write about?

GEB

In that vein, my husband and I went to South Beach (that’s south Miami Beach for those of you in the north) for dinner last night with Mark, our oldest kid, his wife Laurie, and her parents. The restaurant, Larios, belongs to Gloria Estefan, and serves upscale and traditional Cuban food.

As is my habit, I texted Laurie and asked what the dress code was for the evening. She said, “Cute-Casual.” Explaining that the last time she ate their, she wore a dress and sandals. My response was to ask if one can use Cute-Casual and over-sixty in the same sentence AND on South Beach.


I wore a white dress and sandals. Laurie said I qualified as Cute-Casual. Of course, she is a nice person and wouldn’t tell me otherwise.

So, do you think there is an age limit for Cute-Casual? And what does it look like to you anyway?

GEB

My newest title, IMPERFECT DADDY: A Sophia Burgess and Ray Stone Mystery (#2) is now available on Amazon for Kindle and in paperback from Amazon. I’ll be signing at Murder on the Beach in Delray, 273 Northeast 2nd Avenue Delray Beach, FL 33444 on February 1 at 7 p.m.GEB

I posted the following reviews today:

Crescent City by Belva Plain

Done Deal : A John Deal Novel by Les Standiford

Check them out on goodreads.

or Amazon

